Big 12, Pac 12, SEC lead award semifinalists

As teams are making their push toward the post-season, so too are players toward individual awards. On Monday, the Maxwell Club posted its shortlist for their choices for best player on both sides of the ball. The list features some strong performers with names like Leonard Fournette of LSU and TCU’s Trevone Boykin.

Four players for both the Big 12 and Pac-12 Conferences were listed as semifinalists for the Maxwell Award, while the Chuck Bednarik Award for best defensive player in the nation featured seven SEC players. LSU’s Kendell Beckwith is among the favorites to take home the award.

The winners of the Maxwell Award and Bednarik Award will be announced on December 10, 2015 during ESPN’s college football awards show. Three finalists will be announced for each award on November 24. A formal presentation for the awards will be held during the Maxwell Football Club’s annual awards gala on March 11 in Atlantic City, New Jersey, at the Tropicana Resort & Casino.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports