Home Football Wuerffel Trophy names eight semifinalists

Wuerffel Trophy names eight semifinalists


Since being established in 2005, the Wuerffel Trophy has been given annually to a college football player who has a great impact in the community away from the football field. Past winners include former Texas defensive end Sam Acho, former USC quarterback Matt Barkley and, of course, Tim Tebow.

Kevin McGuire of NBC Sports’ College Football Talk reported earlier today that eight semifinalists for the award have been named. They are as follows:

  • Spencer Drango, offensive lineman, Baylor
  • Ross Martin, kicker, Duke
  • Nate Sudfeld, quarterback, Indiana
  • Landon Foster, punter, Kentucky
  • Garrett Adcock, offensive line, New Mexico
  • Corey Robinson, wide receiver, Notre Dame
  • Ty Darlington, offensive line, Oklahoma
  • Alex Zmolik, tight end, Toledo

The next step is three finalists being announced on November 24, with the winner being named on December 8 at a New York City press conference by the National Football Foundation.

Stay tuned to Campus Sports for more updates on this excellent award!

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to Getty Images


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -