Semifinalists announced for Walter Camp Award

The semifinalists for this year’s Walter Camp Player of the Year Award have been announced, and each of the 15 is deserving of it.

Voted on by all 129 FBS coaches along with SIDs, this list of 15 will be narrowed down to five on December 2 before the winner is announced live on SportsCenter on December 10.

The semifinalists are as follows:

  • Trevone Boykin, QB, TCU, Senior
  • Ezekiel Elliott, RB, Ohio State, Junior
  • Corey Coleman, WR, Baylor, Junior
  • Dalvin Cook, RB, Florida State, Sophomore
  • Josh Doctson, WR, TCU, Senior
  • Luke Falk, QB, Washington State, Sophomore
  • Leonard Fournette, RB, LSU, Sophomore
  • Will Fuller, WR, Notre Dame, Junior
  • Derrick Henry, RB, Alabama, Junior
  • Desmond King, DB, Iowa, Junior
  • Baker Mayfield, QB, Oklahoma, Junior
  • Christian McCaffrey, RB, Stanford, Sophomore
  • Emmanuel Ogbah, DL, Oklahoma State, Junior
  • Keenan Reynolds, QB, Navy, Senior
  • Deshaun Watson, QB, Clemson, Sophomore

Be sure to stay tuned to Campus Sports for updates on who will receive this prestigious award!

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports