Henry, McCaffrey, Watson named 2015 Heisman finalists

The Heisman Trophy will be awarded this Saturday and we now know who are the final players to be invited to New York for the ceremony. It is going to be a fun night as it is pretty apparent that a running back will win the award this year.

Former Heisman Trophy winner Ricky Williams just announced the three players that will be in New York on Saturday.

Henry ran for 1,986 yards and 23 touchdowns this year. He was named the SEC Championship Game MVP and broke Herschel Walker’s single-season SEC record for yards in that game as well.

McCaffrey has ran for 1,847 yards and eight touchdowns while catching passes for 540 yards and four touchdowns. He also threw, caught, and ran a touchdown in the PAC-12 Championship Game this past weekend.

Watson led the Tigers to a 13-0 record and the ACC Championship. He did so while throwing for 3,502 yards and 30 touchdowns and rushing for 887 yards and 11 touchdowns.

The ceremony takes place at Playstation Theater in New York on Saturday. It will be televised on ESPN at 8 p.m. EST.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

Report: Kentucky OC going to UGA, QB Patrick Towles to follow