Home Football Swinney, Dantonio among Eddie Robinson Award finalists

Swinney, Dantonio among Eddie Robinson Award finalists


There are plenty of coaches that deserving of being called the best coach of the college football season.

From Iowa’s Kirk Ferentz leading the Hawkeyes to their first ever 12-0 season to Clemson’s Dabo Swinney taking his team to the ACC Championship and the College Football Playoff to Temple’s Matt Rhule leading in his Owls from 2-10 to 10-2 in the matter of two seasons.

All three of those coaches are among the eight finalists for the Football Writers Association of America Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year award. Ballots were sent out on Monday and will be accepted until 6 p.m. EST on Friday.

Joining Swinney, Ferentz, and Rhule are Mark Dantonio, Tom Herman, Brian Kelly, Bob Stoops, and Brian Kelly. All of these coaches are deserving of the award and it will be handed out on January 9, 2016 at a special ceremony.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -