Home Football AAC Tyler Matakevich wins Chuck Bednarik Award

Tyler Matakevich wins Chuck Bednarik Award


Temple linebacker Tyler Matakevich has won this year’s Chuck Bednarik Award, college football’s equivalent of Defensive Player of the Year.

Matakevich posted 126 total tackles with 4.5 sacks and five interceptions for the Owls this season and was instrumental in getting the team to the AAC Championship Game. Temple lost to Houston, but Matakevich still established himself as the nation’s top defensive player with eight tackles in the game.

Stay tuned to Campus Sports for further awards updates!

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -