Home Football AAC Trio of coaches named finalists for pair of awards

Trio of coaches named finalists for pair of awards


If you could name three coaches that have done a terrific job with their teams this year, I am certain that the three you come up with would be Dabo Swinney, Ken Niumatalolo, and Kirk Ferentz. All three coaches have been phenomenal this season and they have all been recognized for it.

Clemson’s Swinney has already won the Home Depot College Football Coach of the Year Award, while Iowa’s Ferentz won the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award. The three of them are now finalists for another pair of awards, according to College Football Talk.

All three coaches are up for the Dodd Trophy and the Bear Bryant Coach of the Year Award. The former will be awarded during the week leading up to the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl with the latter being awarded at a Houston banquet on January 13.

The three coaches are joined by Mark Dantonio, Jim McElwain, and David Shaw for the Dodd Trophy. The other three finalists for the Bear Bryant Award are Nick Saban, Tom Herman, and Larry Fedora.

Saban has previously won the Bear Bryant Award in 2003 at LSU and last season.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -