2015-16 College Football bowl schedule released

While we are still a couple of months away from the start of the 2015-16 college football season, the entire FBS bowl schedule has been released. In total, forty-one postseason games will be played.

Two new bowls have been added to the lineup this upcoming season — the Arizona Bowl (Tucson, Ariz.) and the AutoNation Cure Bowl (Orlando, Fla.)

The bowl season will begin on Saturday, Dec. 19 with five matchups.  During bowl season, all ten FBS conferences will be represented.

This is the most comprehensive schedule – ever,” said Wright Waters, Football Bowl Association Executive Director, in an official release. “At one end of the spectrum is the opportunity to crown a national champion through the bowl system. At every level, studentathletes, fans, teams and universities will all have the opportunity to compete in the postseason.”

As for the bowl games that all eyes will be on, the semifinals will take place on Thursday, Dec. 31 with the Cotton Bowl Classic at AT&T Stadium in Arlington and the Capital One Orange Bowl at Sun Life Stadium in Miami.

The College Football Playoff National Championship will take place on Monday, January 11 at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

The full college football bowl schedule can be seen by clicking here.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

MAC extends commissioner Jon Steinbrecher
MAC extends commissioner Jon Steinbrecher