U.S. Men’s U-19 lacrosse roster announced

After a three-day tryout that hosted 105 players at Stevenson University in Owings Mills, MD, US Lacrosse announced on Thursday the 50 players who will be invited to training camp with the 2016 U.S. Men’s National U-19 Team.

The player selection committee was comprised of the U.S. U19 coaching staff, five elite high school coaches from around the country and the US Lacrosse Men’s National Team Subcommittee Chair. Additionally, four other top high school coaches were brought in as sideline coaches and assisted in player evaluation.

These 50 players will reconvene for a second training camp August 7-9 at Johns Hopkins University. The weekend will then conclude with a Team USA Blue-White exhibition game at Homewood Field, Sunday, August 9 at 1 p.m.

Ultimately, 23 players will be named to the final roster for the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) U-19 World Championship, July 7-16, 2016, in Coquitlam, British Columbia.

In February, US Lacrosse named Ohio State head coach Nick Myers to the same position with the young squad. Alongside him are assistant coaches, Patrick Myers (UPENN), Chuck Ruebling (Delbarton School) and Peter Toner (Penn State).

“Expectations are high for this team, and the men certainly rose to the occasion over the past three days,” said head coach Nick Myers. “We got an incredible effort from all those involved at camp. We feel strongly that we laid the foundation for our team moving forward. We are grateful for the amazing support we received and excited to get back at it in August.”

Team USA – 2016 U-19 Men’s Lacrosse Roster:


Grant Ament, Haverford (PA) 2015, Penn State

Jared Bernhardt, Lake Brantley (FL) 2016, Maryland

Alex Concannon, Syosset (NY) 2015, Johns Hopkins

Tyler Dunn, Manhasset (NY) 2015, Penn

Henry Grass, Bronxville (NY) 2015, Johns Hopkins

Timothy Kelly, Calvert Hall (MD) 2015, North Carolina

Timothy Monahan, Gonzaga (MD) 2015, Maryland

Macaire O’Keefe, Syosset (NY) 2016, Penn State

Alexander Roesner, Loyola Blakefield (MD) 2015, Penn

Michael Sowers, Upper Dublin (PA) 2016, Princeton

Cole Williams, Loyola Blakefield (MD) 2016, Johns Hopkins

Offensive Midfield

Dox Aitken, Haverford (PA) 2016, Virginia

Ryan Conrad, Loyola Blakefield (MD) 2015, Virginia

Bryan Costabile, Mount St. Joseph (MD) 2016, Notre Dame

Kevin Hill, Webster Thomas (NY) 2015, Penn State

Jack Jasinski, Oak Mountain (AL) 2015, Ohio State

Joseph Licciardi, St Anthony’s (NY) 2015, Penn

Edward Maloney, Lawrenceville (NJ) 2016, Virginia

Patrick McCormick, Hicksville (NY) 2014, North Carolina*

Matthew Moore, Garnett Valley (PA) 2017, Virginia

Bradley Smith, Mountain Lakes (NJ) 2015, Duke

Drew Supinski, Haverford (PA) 2015, Johns Hopkins

Jack Tigh, Chaminade (NY) 2015, Yale

Defensive Midfield

Brandon Barker, Pittsford (NY) 2015, Ohio State

John Daniggelis, Smithtown East (NY) 2015, Yale

Terry Lindsay, Georgetown Prep (MD) 2016, Duke

Alex McGovern, St Paul’s (MD) 2015, North Carolina

Kevin Quigley, Ridge (NJ) 2016, Duke

Long-stick Midfield

Blake Carrara, Riverhead (NY) 2016, Maryland

Jared Conners, Pittsford Sutherland (NY) 2016, Virginia

Kane Randolph, St. Mary’s Annapolis (MD) 2016, Penn State

Thomas Wright, Garden City (NY) 2015, Penn State


Matthew Borges, Garden City (NY) 2015, Ohio State

Eddie Bouhall, Lynbrook (NY) 2015, Lehigh

Owen Colwell, Westfield (NJ) 2016, Johns Hopkins

Hugh Crance, Corona Del Mar (CA) 2015, Notre Dame

Patrick Foley, St. John’s Prep (MA) 2015, Johns Hopkins

Dylan Johnson, Cherry Creek (COL) 2015, Denver

Noah Lejman, Haverford (PA) 2015, Penn

Jack Rapine, Upper Dublin (PA) 2016, Johns Hopkins

Jack Rowlett, Robinson (VA) 2015, North Carolina


Philip Goss, Deerfield Academy (MA) 2016, Brown

Ryan Kern, Salesianum (DE) 2015, Navy

Willie Klan, Penfield (NY) 2015, Ohio State

Jack Zullo, Chaminade (NY) 2016, Notre Dame


Gerard Arceri, Smithtown East (NY) 2016, Penn State

Christian Feliziani, Episcopal Academy (PA) 2016, Ohio State

Austin Henningsen, Northport (NY) 2015, Maryland

Charles Kelly, Malvern Prep (PA) 2015, North Carolina

James Sullivan, Garden City (NY) 2015, Harvard

* Current college player

In addition, US Lacrosse has named Anthony Cordani (Douglas, MA), Dan Dlugozima (Lutz, FL), Kevin Forester (Arnold, MD) and Randy Milou (Springfield, MA) as officials who will represent the United States at next year’s tournament.

J.T. Noll (Harrisburg, PA), Matthew Davis (Stevensville, MD), Marty Joyner (Woodbridge, VA), Josh Blaisdell (Fairfield, ME), and William Hardy (Tully, NY) were selected as alternates.

The U.S. Men’s U-19 team has amassed a 41-2 all-time record in international play, claiming gold in each of the seven U-19 World Championship events to date (1988, 1992, 1996, 1999, 2003, 2008, 2012).

Team USA defeated Canada 10-8 in the gold medal game to capture the 2012 FIL World Championship in Turku, Finland.

Team USA is on a quest for an eighth consecutive world title at the FIL World Championship.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

USC sprinter believes he can beat Usain Bolt, Justin Gatlin
Read More: