List of 2016 Sports Emmys winners

On Tuesday night, the 2016 Sports Emmy Awards were handed out in New York City by the  National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.

One of the biggest winners of the night was the Worldwide Leader, ESPN, which received nine awards on the night. ESPN was recognized for its outstanding work with E:60, 30 for 30, Monday Night Football, SportsCenter and coverage of the College Football Playoff.

Other notable winners were HBO’s Hard Knocks,  FOX Sports 1′s Garbage Time with Katie Nolan, college basketball analyst Bill Raftery and Verne Lundquist, who received a Lifetime Achievement award.

The full list of winners from the 2016 Sports Emmys can be seen below:

Outstanding Production Design/Art Direction – FIFA Women’s World Cup (FOX)
Outstanding Camera Work – The Triple Crown (NBC)
Outstanding Social TV Experience – Garbage Time with Katie Nolan (FS1)
Outstanding Technical Team Studio – FIFA Women’s World Cup (FOX)
Outstanding Sports News Anthology – E:60 (ESPN)
Outstanding Live Graphic Design – 2015 NBA All-Star Weekend (TNT)
The George Wensel Technical Achievement Award – Super Bowl 50 (CBS)
Outstanding Daily Studio Show – MLB Tonight (MLB Network)
Outstanding Studio Design/Art Direction – Inside The NBA (TNT)
Outstanding Digital Innovation – A Royal Reality (FOX)
Outstanding Editing, Long Form – Fox Sports Live (FOX)
Outstanding Live Event Audio/Sound – NASCAR on FOX
Outstanding Sports Personality, Sports Reporter – Ken Rosenthal (FOX)
Outstanding Sports Promotional Announcement – NASCAR on NBC
Outstanding Post-Produced Audio/Sound – Hard Knocks (HBO)
Outstanding Music Interpretation – Kareem: Minority of One (HBO)
Outstanding Sports Personality, Sports Event Analyst – Bill Raftery (CBS/FOX)
Outstanding Live Sports Coverage in Spanish – CONCACAF Final (Univision)
Outstanding Studio Show in Spanish – SportsCenter Deportes (ESPN)
Outstanding On-Air Talent in Spanish – David Faitelson (ESPN)
Outstanding Open/Tease – The 141st Kentucky Derby (NBC)
Outstanding Sports Journalist – Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel (HBO)
Outstanding Technical Team Remote – Super Bowl 50 (CBS)
Outstanding Post-Produced Graphic Design – Monday Night Football (ESPN)
Outstanding Serialized Sports Documentary – Hard Knocks (HBO)
Outstanding Editing, Short Form – Between The Lines (FOX)
Outstanding Edited Sports Coverage – All Access: Mayweather vs. Berto: Epilogue (Showtime)
Outstanding Trans-Media Sports Coverage – College Football Playoff National Championship (ESPN)
Outstanding Long Feature – E:60 Ernie Johnson (ESPN)
Outstanding Sports Personality, Studio Analyst – Billy Ripken (MLB Network)
Lifetime Achievement Honoree – Verne Lundquist
Outstanding Long Sports Documentary – 30 For 30 “Of Miracles and Men” (ESPN)
Outstanding Playoff Coverage – NFC Divisional Playoff Green Bay Packers vs. Arizona Cardinals (NBC)
The Dick Schapp Outstanding Writing Award – Mayweather/Pacquiao: At Last (HBO)
Outstanding Short Feature – Changing Lanes: The Siphiwe Baleka Story (FOX)
Outstanding Sports Personality, Play-by-Play – Mike Emrick (NBC)
Outstanding Live Sports Series – Sunday Night Football (NBC)
Outstanding Studio Show, Weekly – College GameDay (ESPN)
Outstanding Short Sports Documentary – SC Featured: No Excuses (ESPN)
Outstanding Sports Personality, Studio Host – Bob Costas (NBC/MLB Network)
Outstanding Live Sports Special – Super Bowl 50 (CBS)

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to Twitter (@KatieNolan)

Royal Decree: Let the kids be curious
Royal Decree: Let the kids be curious