ACC/Big Ten Challenge field includes 14 teams from 2016 NCAA Tournament

The ACC/Big Ten Challenge is always one of the more exciting early season tournaments in all of college basketball. The field for this year’s tournament was revealed and it is pretty loaded.

14 teams that made the NCAA Tournament this year are competing in the challenge and there are two rematches from last year’s field. The No. 9 Wisconsin Badgers face off against the No. 17 Syracuse Orange while Ohio State takes on the No. 7 Virginia.

There are also seven first-time challenge match-ups including Pittsburgh-Maryland and Purdue-Louisville. Duke faces off against Michigan State and Indiana and North Carolina meet up in a Sweet Sixteen rematch.

Here is the full schedule for the challenge, which runs from November 28-30:

Monday, November 28

Minnesota at Florida State
Wake Forest at Northwestern

Tuesday, November 29

No. 17 Syracuse at No. 9 Wisconsin
No. 13 Michigan State at No. 1 Duke
Pittsburgh at No. 14 Maryland
Iowa at Notre Dame
Georgia Tech at Penn State

Wednesday, November 30

No. 16 Purdue at No. 5 Louisville
No. 6 North Carolina at No. 8 Indiana
Ohio State at No. 7 Virginia
Virginia Tech at Michigan
Rutgers at Miami
Nebraska at Clemson

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

Five-star SF Michael Porter Jr. releases top five schools
Five-star SF Michael Porter Jr. releases top five schools