2016 Paul Hornung Award watch list revealed

The latest preseason watch list to be unveiled is for the 2016 Paul Hornung Award. For the last seven years, the Hornung Award has been given to the most versatile player in college football.

This year’s Hornung Award watch list features a loaded class.

Stanford Cardinal star running back Christian McCaffrey, last year’s winner, headlines the list which also features two returning finalists from a season ago — Jabrill Peppers of Michigan and Adoree’ Jackson of USC.

Previous winners of the award are McCaffrey, Shaq Thompson, Odell Beckham Jr., Tavon Austin, Brandon Boykin and Owen Marecic.

Will McCaffrey become the first repeat winner of the award or is someone else set to bring home the hardware? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.

The full watch list for the 2016 Paul Hornung Award can be seen below:

Ishmael Adams, UCLA
Victor Bolden Jr., Oregon State
Antonio Callaway, Florida
Seth Collins, Oregon State
Jared Cornelius, Arkansas
Tim Crawley, San Jose State
DeVon Edwards, Duke
Brisly Estime, Syracuse
Johnathan Ford, Auburn
Janarion Grant, Rutgers
Nyheim Hines, NC State
Brandon Holloway, Mississippi State
Adoree’ Jackson, USC
D’Ernest Johnson, South Florida
Quay Johnson, East Carolina
Xavier Johnson, South Alabama
Corey Jones, Toledo
Desmond King, Iowa
Christian Kirk, Texas A&M
Donovan Lee, Colorado
William Likely, Maryland
Jalen McCleskey, Oklahoma State
Christian McCaffrey, Stanford
Elijah McGuire, Louisiana Lafayette
Isaiah McKenzie, Georgia
Charles Nelson, Oregon
Zach Pascal, Old Dominion
Rashaad Penny, San Diego State
Jabrill Peppers, Michigan
Darius Phillips, Western Michigan
Trevor Ryen, Iowa State
Artavis Scott, Clemson
R.J. Shelton, Michigan State
Cameron Sutton, Tennessee
Ryan Switzer, North Carolina
Jahad Thomas, Temple
Aregeros Turner, Northern Illinois
KaVontae Turpin, TCU
Tim White, Arizona State
Jordan Whitehead, Pittsburgh
Brandon Wilson, Houston
Dontre Wilson, Ohio State
Olamide Zaccheaus, Virginia

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!