GLORY 34 Denver headlined by welterweight title fight

On Wednesday, premier kickboxing promotion GLORY announced the latest addition to a stacked card for GLORY 24 Denver. The event — which takes place Friday, Oct. 21 at 1STBANK Center in Broomfield, Co. — will now be headlined by a welterweight trilogy fight.

In the main event, current world welterweight champion Nieky Holzken defends his belt against challenger Murthel Groenhart as the two men meet for the third time.

The previous GLORY 34 Denver headliner — – featherweight champion Gabriel Varga defending his belt against former lightweight champion Robin “Pokerface” van Roosmalen – has been moved to headline the GLORY 34 SuperFight Series.

GLORY 34 Denver airs live on ESPN3 at midnight ET / 9 p.m. PT on Friday, Oct. 21, with a replay broadcast on ESPN2 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sunday, Oct. 23.

The announced bouts for GLORY 34 Denver and GLORY 34 SuperFight Series can be found below:

GLORY 34 Denver
Welterweight World Title Headline Bout: Nieky Holzken (c) vs. Murthel Groenhart
Middleweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Middleweight Co-Headline Bout: Dustin Jacoby vs. TBA
Middleweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Thomas
Middleweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Yousri Belgaroui vs. Alex Pereira

GLORY 34 SuperFight Series
Featherweight World Title Bout: Gabriel Varga (c) vs. Robin Van Roosmalen
Light Heavyweight Bout: Saulo Cavalari vs. Brian Douwes
Welterweight Bout: Richard Abraham vs. Michael Mathatha
Welterweight Bout: Casey Greene vs. Tongchai Sitsongpeenong
Featherweight Bout: Justin Houghton vs. Jonathon Wyderko

An opponent for Dustin Jacoby will be announced shortly to complete the card.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!