magnifier menu chevron-left chevron-right chevron-down

2016 Jerry West Award watch list announced


On Tuesday, the 2016 college basketball preseason watch lists continued to be unveiled with the Jerry West Award joining the mix. The award is given annually by the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. It was first introduced as part of the inaugural College Basketball Awards show in 2015.

The Jerry West Award — which went to Oklahoma’s Buddy Hield last season and Ohio State’s D’Angelo Russell in its inaugural year — honors the nation’s best shooting guard.

Did your favorite program’s star guard make the 20-man list?

The full preseason watch list can be seen below:

Allonzo Trier, Arizona
Dusty Hannahs, Arkansas
Nick Emery, BYU
Jacob Evans, Cincinnati
Charles Cooke, Dayton
Grayson Allen, Duke
Jordan Mathews, Gonzaga
Malcolm Hill, Illinois
James Blackmon Jr., Indiana
Peter Jok, Iowa
Devonte’ Graham, Kansas
Malik Monk, Kentucky
Antonio Blakeney. LSU
Donovan Mitchell, Louisville
Eron Harris, Michigan State
Elijah Brown, New Mexico
Tyler Dorsey, Oregon
E.C. Matthews, Rhode Island
Shake Milton, SMU
Isaac Hamilton, UCLA

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

    Josh studied journalism at Seton Hill University. He is currently the Editor-in-Chief of Campus Sports. Josh is currently a member of the FWAA and USBWA. His work has been featured on Sports Illustrated,,, and many others.
    • You Might Like