2016 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award watch list announced

On Friday, the 2016 college basketball preseason watch lists continued to be unveiled with the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award joining the mix. The award is given out annually to the top center in the nation.

The award was created as part of the inaugural College Basketball Awards show in 2015.

The inaugural winner was Frank Kaminsky, while last year’s winner was Utah sophomore Jakob Pöltl.

Did your favorite program’s star center make the 20-man list?

The full preseason watch list can be seen below:

Moses Kingsley, Arkansas
Eric Mika, BYU
Justin Patton, Creighton
Marques Bolden, Duke
Zena Edosomwan, Harvard
Thomas Bryant, Indiana
Bam Adebayo, Kentucky
Tim Kempton, Lehigh
Omer Yurtseven, NC State
Chris Boucher, Oregon
Isaac Haas, Purdue
Pascal Chukwu, Syracuse
Jarrett Allen, Texas
Tyler Davis, Texas A&M
Thomas Welsh, UCLA
Kennedy Meeks, North Carolina
Luke Kornet, Vanderbilt
Mo Alie-Cox, VCU
Josh Hawkinson, Washington State
Ethan Happ, Wisconsin

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Louisville basketball receives NCAA Notice Of Allegations
Louisville basketball receives NCAA Notice Of Allegations