List Of Every First Overall NFL Draft Pick

On Thursday night, another promising college football player will earn the honor of being the first-overall pick in the NFL Draft.
In the 2017 NFL Draft — which takes place outdoors in Philadelphia — it is believed that the Cleveland Browns are leaning towards Texas A&M defensive end Myles Garrett, while North Carolina quarterback Mitch Trubisky has also been in the discussion.
But since this is the draft, there could always be a last-minute shakeup that leaves everyone surprised.
Who will be the first player drafted on Thursday night and who will they be joining on the long list of No. 1 picks that dates back to 1936?
A complete list of every first overall NFL Draft pick in the history of the league can be seen below:

Year Name Position College Team
1936 Jay Berwanger HB Chicago Philadelphia Eagles
1937 Sam Francis FB Nebraska Philadelphia Eagles
1938 Corbett Davis FB Indiana Cleveland Rams
1939 Ki Aldrich C TCU Chicago Cardinals
1940 George Cafego HB Tennessee Chicago Cardinals
1941 Tom Harmon HB Michigan Chicago Bears
1942 Bill Dudley HB Virginia Pittsburgh Steelers
1943 Frank Sinkwich HB Georgia Detroit Lions
1944 Angelo Bertelli QB Notre Dame Boston Yanks
1945 Charley Trippi HB Georgia Chicago Cardinals
1946 Frank Dancewicz QB Notre Dame Boston Yanks
1947 Bob Fenimore HB Oklahoma A&M Chicago Bears
1948 Harry Gilmer* QB Alabama Washington Redskins
1949 Chuck Bednarik C, LB Penn Philadelphia Eagles
1950 Leon Hart E Notre Dame Detroit Lions
1951 Kyle Rote HB SMU New York Giants
1952 Bill Wade QB Vanderbilt Los Angeles Rams
1953 Harry Babcock E Georgia San Francisco 49ers
1954 Bobby Garrett QB Stanford Cleveland Browns
1955 George Shaw QB Oregon Baltimore Colts
1956 Gary Glick DB Colorado A&M Pittsburgh Steelers
1957 Paul Hornung HB Notre Dame Green Bay Packers
1958 King Hill QB Rice Chicago Cardinals
1959 Randy Duncan QB Iowa Green Bay Packers
1960 Billy Cannon RB LSU Los Angeles Rams
1961 Tommy Mason RB Tulane Minnesota Vikings
1962 Ernie Davis RB Syracuse Washington Redskins
1963 Terry Baker QB Oregon State Los Angeles Rams
1964 Dave Parks WR Texas Tech San Francisco 49ers
1965 Tucker Frederickson RB Auburn New York Giants
1966 Tommy Nobis LB Texas Atlanta Falcons
1967 Bubba Smith DE Michigan State Baltimore Colts
1968 Ron Yary T USC Minnesota Vikings
1969 O. J. Simpson RB USC Buffalo Bills
1970 Terry Bradshaw QB Louisiana Tech Pittsburgh Steelers
1971 Jim Plunkett QB Stanford New England Patriots
1972 Walt Patulski DE Notre Dame Buffalo Bills
1973 John Matuszak DE Tampa Houston Oilers
1974 Ed Jones DE Tennessee State Dallas Cowboys
1975 Steve Bartkowski QB California Atlanta Falcons
1976 Lee Roy Selmon DE Oklahoma Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1977 Ricky Bell RB USC Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1978 Earl Campbell RB Texas Houston Oilers
1979 Tom Cousineau LB Ohio State Buffalo Bills
1980 Billy Sims RB Oklahoma Detroit Lions
1981 George Rogers RB South Carolina New Orleans Saints
1982 Kenneth Sims DE Texas New England Patriots
1983 John Elway QB Stanford Baltimore Colts
1984 Irving Fryar WR Nebraska New England Patriots
1985 Bruce Smith DE Virginia Tech Buffalo Bills
1986 Bo Jackson RB Auburn Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1987 Vinny Testaverde QB Miami (FL) Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1988 Aundray Bruce LB Auburn Atlanta Falcons
1989 Troy Aikman QB UCLA Dallas Cowboys
1990 Jeff George QB Illinois Indianapolis Colts
1991 Russell Maryland DT Miami (FL) Dallas Cowboys
1992 Steve Emtman DT Washington Indianapolis Colts
1993 Drew Bledsoe QB Washington State New England Patriots
1994 Dan Wilkinson DT Ohio State Cincinnati Bengals
1995 Ki-Jana Carter RB Penn State Cincinnati Bengals
1996 Keyshawn Johnson WR USC New York Jets
1997 Orlando Pace T Ohio State St. Louis Rams
1998 Peyton Manning QB Tennessee Indianapolis Colts
1999 Tim Couch QB Kentucky Cleveland Browns
2000 Courtney Brown DE Penn State Cleveland Browns
2001 Michael Vick QB Virginia Tech Atlanta Falcons
2002 David Carr QB Fresno State Houston Texans
2003 Carson Palmer* QB USC Cincinnati Bengals
2004 Eli Manning QB Ole Miss San Diego Chargers
2005 Alex Smith QB Utah San Francisco 49ers
2006 Mario Williams DE North Carolina State Houston Texans
2007 JaMarcus Russell QB LSU Oakland Raiders
2008 Jake Long T Michigan Miami Dolphins
2009 Matthew Stafford QB Georgia Detroit Lions
2010 Sam Bradford QB Oklahoma St. Louis Rams
2011 Cam Newton QB Auburn Carolina Panthers
2012 Andrew Luck QB Stanford Indianapolis Colts
2013 Eric Fisher T Central Michigan Kansas City Chiefs
2014 Jadeveon Clowney DE South Carolina Houston Texans
2015 Jameis Winston QB Florida State Tampa Bay Buccaneers
2016 Jared Goff QB California Los Angeles Rams

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

2017 NFL Draft Order: Full List Of Every Pick For Every Team