Scripps National Spelling Bee Live Stream 2017: Watch Finals Online


On Thursday night in primetime, the winner of the 90th annual Scripps National Spelling Bee will be crowned live on ESPN.

Preliminary rounds took place earlier in the week, cutting the field down from 291 spellers — the most ever in the competition’s history — ages 6 through 15. The field is now down to 40 with the final rounds set to begin.

The 40 finalists will begin the final day of competition with an early session at 10:00 a.m. ET, before a brief break before the competition returns at 8:30 p.m. ET.

All of the information you need to tune in to today’s Scripps National Spelling Bee Finals can be seen below:

  • Early Session: 10:00 a.m. ET on ESPN2
  • Late Session: 8:30 p.m. ET on ESPN
  • Live stream:

2017 Scripps National Spelling Bee Finalists

  • Catherine Chung
  • Erin Howard
  • Tara Singh
  • Ashrita Gandhari
  • Srikar Chamarthi
  • Enya Hubers
  • Sreeniketh Vogoti
  • Samhita Kumar
  • Tejas Muthusamy
  • Helena Thompson
  • Daniel Chen
  • Shruthika Padhy
  • Nikhil Lahiri
  • Grant Taylor
  • Maggie Sheridan
  • Alice Liu
  • Shourav Dasari
  • Rohan Sachdev
  • Ananya Vinay
  • Jashun Paluru
  • Varad Mulay
  • Rutvik Gandhasri
  • Owen Kovalik
  • Sohum Sukhatankar
  • Mira Dedhia
  • Akshra Paimagam
  • Aisha Randhawa
  • Nicholas Ivan
  • Melodie Loya
  • Siyona Mishra
  • Naysa Modi
  • Alex Iyer
  • Paul Hamrick
  • Marlene Schaff
  • Raksheet Kota
  • Rohan Rajeev
  • Brendan Pawlicki
  • Thomas York
  • Shrinidhi Gopal

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Josh studied journalism at Seton Hill University. He is currently the Editor-in-Chief of Campus Sports. Josh is currently a member of the FWAA and USBWA. His work has been featured on Sports Illustrated,,, and many others.
    • You Might Like

  • advertisement