2017-18 UNC Tar Heels Basketball Roster

While we are still months away from the 2017-18 season, the UNC basketball program announced its complete roster for their national championship defense.
The Tar Heels roster will feature eight returning lettermen and eight newcomers.
UNC fans will be no strangers to senior standouts Theo Pinson and Joel Berry II, while juniors Kenny Williams and Luke Maye also return. Sophomores Brandon Robinson, Seventh Woods and Shea Rush give additional returning experience, as does senior reserve Aaron Rohlman.
As far as the newcomers go, that group is headlined by Pitt transfer Cameron Johnson. Last season, Johnson averaged 11.9 points, 4.5 rebounds and 2.3 assists for the Panthers.
KJ Smith is another incoming transfer, making the move from Pacific. Smith, the son of former UNC All-American Kenny Smith, will have to spend the year on the sidelines to satisfy NCAA rules.
Additional players on the roster are incoming scholarship and walk-on freshmen.
The full UNC basketball roster for the 2017-18 season can be seen below:

  • 0  – Seventh Woods
  • 1  – Theo Pinson
  • 2  – Joel Berry II
  • 3  – Andrew Platek
  • 4  – Brandon Robinson
  • 5  – Jalek Felton
  • 11  – Shea Rush
  • 13 – Cameron Johnson
  • 15 – Garrison Brooks
  • 21 – Sterling Manley
  • 22 – Walker Miller
  • 24 – Kenny Williams III
  • 25 – Aaron Rohlman
  • 30 – KJ Smith
  • 32 – Luke Maye
  • 42 – Brandon Huffman

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!
Photo Credit: Instagram

VIDEO: Jaylen Brown Delivers Most Savage Drive-By Dunk Challenge Yet
VIDEO: Jaylen Brown Delivers Most Savage Drive-By Dunk Challenge Yet