Home Football 2017 Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced

2017 Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced


On Monday night, the 2017 Heisman Trophy finalists were announced on ESPN.

A trio of players received invitations to New York, including last year’s winner Lamar Jackson. Joining Jackson in New York will be Oklahoma star quarterback Baker Mayfield, who is the overwhelming favorite to claim the award, along with Stanford running back Bryce Love.

This season, Jackson recorded 3,489 yards through the air, 25 touchdowns and just six interceptions. On the ground, the reigning Heisman Trophy winner added 1,442 yards and 17 scores.

Mayfield led the Sooners to a College Football Playoff berth with 4,340 yards, 41 touchdowns and five interceptions. With his legs, Mayfield added 310 yards and five touchdowns.

Love, meanwhile, totaled 1,973 yards and 17 touchdowns on the ground in 2017.

Screenshot via ESPN

The winner of the 2017 Heisman Trophy will be announced Sunday night on ESPN.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -