2017 Heisman Trophy Winner: Oklahoma QB Baker Mayfield

On Saturday night, the top stars in college football came together in New York City to honor the 2017 Heisman Trophy winner.
Oklahoma Sooners quarterback Baker Mayfield was the favorite for the award, while Stanford running back Bryce Love and reigning Heisman winner Lamar Jackson of Louisville were also named finalists.
When the time came, it was none other than the Sooners star who raised the most prestigious award in college football.
The Oklahoma signal-caller earned the award with a runway vote.
Mayfield led the Sooners to a College Football Playoff berth with 4,340 yards, 41 touchdowns and five interceptions. With his legs, Mayfield added 310 yards and five touchdowns.
This season, Jackson recorded 3,489 yards through the air, 25 touchdowns and just six interceptions. On the ground, the reigning Heisman Trophy winner added 1,442 yards and 17 scores. He finished in third place.
Love, meanwhile, totaled 1,973 yards and 17 touchdowns on the ground in 2017, giving the Cardinal yet another Heisman Trophy runner-up.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Heisman Trophy Winners: Complete List
Heisman Trophy Winners: Complete List