Winter Olympics Snowboarding Schedule 2018: Dates & Times

Snowboarding at the Winter Olympics is still a relatively new event, first included in the 1998 Nagano Games.
This year, a new event has been added to the mix and it should bring new excitement to the fan. Big Air, an event that is always popular at the Winter X Games, was added to the Winter Olympics in PyeongChang, South Korea in place of the parallel slalom, which made its debut just four years ago.
Men’ snowboard slopestyle qualifying begins on Friday, while official competitions will run from Saturday, Feb. 10 through Friday, Feb. 23.
A total of ten events will be held.
All of the snowboarding competition will take place at the Bokwang Phoenix Park.
The full Olympic snowboarding schedule can be seen below, with all times Eastern and medal events in bold:

DATE EVENT TIME
Friday, Feb. 9 Men’s snowboard slopestyle qualifying 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 10 Men’ snowboard slopestyle final
Women’s snowboard slopestyle qualifying
8:00 p.m.
11:30 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 11 Women’s snowboard slopestyle final
Women’s snowboard halfpipe qualifying
8:00 p.m.
11:30 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 12 Women’s snowboard halfpipe final
Men’s snowboard halfpipe qualifying
8:00 p.m.
11:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 13 Men’s snowboard halfpipe final 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 14 Men’s snowboard cross seeding runs
Men’s snowboard cross elimination heats, quarterfinals, semifinals, finals
9:00 p.m.
11:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 15 Women’s snowboard cross seeding runs
Women’s snowboard cross elimination heats, quarterfinals, semifinals, finals
8:00 p.m.
10:15 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 18 Women’s snowboard big air qualifying 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 20 Men’s snowboard big air qualifying 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 21 Women’s parallel giant slalom qualifying runs
Men’s parallel giant slalom qualifying runs
10:00 p.m.
10:00 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 22 Women’s snowboard big air final 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 23 Men’s snowboard big air final
Women’s parallel giant slalom elimination races, finals
Men’s parallel giant slalom elimination races, finals
8:00 p.m.
10:00 p.m.
10:00 p.m.



Winter Olympics Alpine Skiing Schedule 2018: Dates & Times