Frank Kaminsky, Jahlil Okafor among Wooden Award Finalists

Five finalists for The John R. Wooden Award, awarded to the most outstanding college basketball player in the nation each year, were announced on Thursday morning.

Headlined by Wisconsin standout Frank Kaminsky and Duke’s Jahlil Okafor, the five finalists also include Kentucky junior center Willie Cauley-Stein, Notre Dame senior guard Jerian Grant and Ohio State freshman guard D’Angelo Russell.

Kaminsky, Okafor and Cauley-Stein will all be participating in the Final Four this weekend in Indianapolis.

The winner of the award will be announced at the College Basketball Awards Show on April 10.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Section Photo credit to David Banks/USA Today Sports. Featured Photo (above) credit to Mary Langenfeld-USA TODAY Sports

Dick Vitale responds to Geno Auriemma ‘cheap shot’