Denver beats Maryland to win NCAA lacrosse tournament

The 2015 NCAA Lacrosse Tournament is in the books and the Denver Pioneers are your national champions.

Denver defeated the maryland Terrapins, 10-6, in the men’s final in Philadelphia on Monday afternoon. Denver got off to a hot start and never looked back.

As the game neared it’s end, the Pioneers continued to pull away.

When the final whistle sounded, Denver got to celebrate their first NCAA title in the university’s history. Wesley Berg led the way for the Pioneers with five goals on nine shots.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to LAX All-Stars

Video: Mizzou pitcher takes softball to the head
Video: Mizzou pitcher takes softball to the head