Ohio State unanimously picked to win Big Ten

As the reigning College Football Playoff national champions, the Ohio State Buckeyes have a lot to live up to heading into the upcoming season. In fact, the Buckeyes roster is still so loaded with talent that they are expected to repeat as Big Ten Champions.

In a recent media poll on Cleveland.com, the confidence that everyone seems to have in Urban Meyer and his squad was on full display.

All 40 voters picked Ohio State to repeat as conference champions.

Nebraska was picked to represent the West in the Big Ten title game, while Nebraska and Minnesota also received votes.

You can see the full voting breakdown below.


1. Ohio State 280 (40)

2. Michigan State 240

3. Penn State 186.5

4. Michigan 163.5

5. Maryland 95.5

6. Rutgers 78

7. Indiana 76.5


1. Wisconsin 272 (32)

2. Nebraska 231.5 (5)

3. Minnesota 197 (3)

4. Iowa 158.5

5. Northwestern 125

6. Illinois 77

7. Purdue 59

Big Ten Championship 

Ohio State over Wisconsin (32)

Ohio State over Nebraska (5)

Ohio State over Minnesota (3)

Big Ten Champion

Ohio State (40)

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

Auburn releases hype video for defense
Auburn releases hype video for defense