ESPN’s all-SEC team features only 3 players from Alabama

The Southeastern Conference is to college football as what the Kardashian clan is to the E! Network in regards to the amount of coverage and public ridicule. Both share common ground in scandals and off-season debauchery.

They’re both mosquito bites that can’t be warped away even with a chisel and pliers. But why strip that entertainment away? People gawk over it.

However, I digress.

Today, ESPN released its depth chart pertaining to the Olympic-sized pool of talent of the SEC. Georgia and LSU have the most repetition, being represented by five players each, while the Egg Bowl participants, Mississippi State and Ole Miss, only share one representative.


QB Dak Prescott (MSST)

2014 – over 4,400 yards from scrimmage, 41 total TD

RB Nick Chubb (UGA)

RB Leonard Fournette (LSU)

WR La’Quan Treadwell (Ole Miss)

WR Dhaquille Williams (Auburn)

TE Hunter Henry (Arkansas)

OT Laremy Tunsil (Ole Miss)

OT Vadal Alexander (LSU)

OG Sebastian Tretola (Arkansas)

OG Greg Pyke (UGA)

C Evan Boehm (Mizzou)

AP Pharoh Cooper (SCAR)


DE Myles Garrett (TAMU)

2014 – 12.5 tackles for loss, 11 sacks

DE Derek Barnett (Tennessee)

DT A’Shawn Robinson (BAMA)

DT Robert Nkemdiche (Ole Miss)

LB Reggie Ragland (BAMA)

2014 – 93 tackles, 10.5 tackles for loss

LB Jordan Jenkins (UGA)

LB Kendell Beckwith (LSU)

CB Vernon Hargreaves III (Florida)

CB Tre’Davious White (LSU)

S Tony Conner (Ole Miss)

S Jamal Adams (LSU)


K Marshall Morgan (UGA)

P J.K. Scott (BAMA)

RS Isaiah McKenzie (UGA)

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

OSU freshman WR Torrance Gibson in walking boot
OSU freshman WR Torrance Gibson in walking boot