Deshaun Watson wins 2015 Manning Award

Clemson quarterback can now say he was the best quarterback in college football this season, as Fox Sports’ Bruce Feldman has tweeted that the sophomore is the winner of the 2015 Manning Award.

In his first season coming back from a torn ACL, Watson was a Heisman Trophy finalist and completed 67.8 percent of his passes for 4,104 yards and 35 touchdowns to just 13 interceptions.

Watson also rushed for 1,105 yards and 12 touchdowns and was instrumental in leading the Tigers to an undefeated regular season and win over Oklahoma in the Orange Bowl before the team lost to Alabama in the national championship game earlier this week.

Previous winners of the Manning Award include Cam Newton, Marcus Mariota and Tim Tebow, among others.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

Greg Ward Jr. wins 2015 Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award