Brett Favre, Tony Dungy headline 2016 NFL Hall of Fame class

There were some big names up for induction into the 2016 NFL Hall of Fame and it looks like some of those big names will be enshrined in greatness forever. This year’s class was announced prior to the 5th Annual NFL Honors show on CBS.

Former Green Bay Packers quarterback Brett Favre was inducted as a first-ballot choice. Former Indianapolis Colts coach Tony Dungy and player, wide receiver Marvin Harrison also headline this year’s class.

Here is the full list:

Brett Favre
Marvin Harrison
Kevin Greene
Orlando Pace
Dick Stanfel
Ken Stabler
Tony Dungy
Eddie DeBartolo Jr.

The ceremony will take place on the first weekend of August in Canton, Ohio.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

Jameis Winston fan-voted NFL Rookie of the Year
Jameis Winston fan-voted NFL Rookie of the Year
Read More: