Home Football Big 12 TCU unveils statues of three legends

TCU unveils statues of three legends


The TCU Horned Frogs have seen a revitalization in football ever since Gary Patterson took over the program nearly two decades ago. He along with former quarterback Davey O’Brien and coach Dutch Meyer were honored on Saturday when they unveiled statues of the three to be put up around campus.

The statues will be put up outside Amon G. Carter Stadium. TCU revealed the statues in a special ceremony on Saturday, which can be viewed here.

O’Brien was a legendary quarterback for TCU as he helped lead the Horned Frogs to a national championship in 1938. The O’Brien Award was named after him and is awarded to the best college football quarterback every year.

Meyer led the Horned Frogs 109-79-13 record and two national championships in 1935 and 1938. He also led them to four Southwest Conference championships.

During his career with the Horned Frogs, Patterson led seven conference championships and a Rose Bowl appearance in 2010. He has a 143-47 record and will certainly lead them to even more in the coming years.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -