Peyton Manning headlines 2017 College Football Hall of Fame ballot

The ballot that will determine the 2017 College Football Hall of Fame class features 75 players and six coaches from the FBS, including none other than the legendary Peyton Manning.

Manning is one of 15 newcomers to the ballot, joining others like Marshall Faulk, Troy Polamalu and Tony Gonzalez.

Manning was previously ineligible for the College Football Hall of Fame because he was still playing in the NFL. Rules prohibit active players from appearing on the ballot. Manning, and former rival Steve Spurrier, both appear poised to enter the Hall of Fame in its latest class.

You can see the entire list of names on the ballot here.

The 2017 College Football Hall of Fame class will be announced on Jan. 6, 2017, in Tampa, Florida, with an induction ceremony later that your.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Georgia picks up commitment from WR Matt Landers