2016 Rimington Trophy watch list

Who is the best center in college football? While we will have to wait for the 2016 season to play out for that answer, the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) has released its Rimington Trophy watch list to give us an idea of who could emerge as the nation’s best center.

The award will ultimately be selected by determining the consensus All-American center pick from four existing All-America Teams as determined by the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA), Walter Camp Foundation (WCF), The Sporting News (SN) and Football Writers Association of America (FWAA).

The full Rimington Trophy watch list for the 2016 season can be seen below:

  • Alex Knott, South Carolina, Junior
  • Alec Eberle, Florida State, Sophomore (RS)
  • Alex Officer, Pittsburgh, Junior (RS)
  • Andy Kwon, Georgia Southern, Senior
  • Arthur Flores, San Diego State, Senior
  • Asotui Eli, Hawaii, Sophomore (RS)
  • Austin Schlottmann, TCU, Junior
  • Austin Stephens, Utah State, Senior
  • Brad Lundblade, Oklahoma State, Junior
  • Brandon Kublanow, Georgia, Senior
  • Brendan McGowan, Temple, Grad Student
  • Brendan Moore, Maryland, Sophomore
  • Brian Allen, Michigan State, Junior
  • Cameron Tom, Southern Miss, Senior
  • Chandler Miller, Tulsa, Sophomore
  • Coleman Shelton, Washington, Junior
  • Coleman Thomas, Tennessee, Junior
  • Dalton Risner, Kansas State, Sophomore
  • Daniel Stephens, Middle Tennessee, Senior
  • Devin Mondie, Arkansas State, Senior
  • Deyshawn Bond, Cincinnati, Senior
  • Dillon Deboer, Florida Atlantic, Grad Student
  • Drew Kyser, Memphis, Sophomore
  • Dylan Utter, Nebraska, Senior
  • Eric Gallo, Virginia Tech, Junior
  • Ethan Pocic, LSU, Senior
  • Evan Brown, SMU, Junior
  • Frank Ragnow, Arkansas, Junior
  • Freddie Burden, Georgia Tech, Senior (RS)
  • Gabe Mobley, Georgia State, Sophomore
  • Jackson Matteo, Virginia, Senior
  • Jake Bennett, Colorado State, Junior
  • Jamaal Clayborn, Mississippi State, Senior
  • James O’Hagan, Buffalo, Sophomore
  • Jason Emerich, Syracuse, Senior (RS)
  • Jay Guillermo, Clemson, Senior
  • Joe Sceflo, North Carolina State, Grad Student (RS)
  • Joe Spencer, Illinois, Senior
  • Jon Baker, Boston College, Junior
  • Jon Toth, Kentucky, Senior
  • Jonathan Alvarez, Oklahoma, Junior
  • Kyle Fuller, Baylor, Senior
  • Lucas Crowley, North Carolina, Senior
  • Mason Cole, Michigan, Junior
  • Max Halpin, Western Kentucky, Senior (RS)
  • Michael Dieter, Wisconsin, Sophomore
  • Michael Montero, FIU, Senior
  • Nathan Coultry, Nevada, Senior
  • Nicholas Linder, Miami, Junior
  • Nick Clarke, Old Dominion, Sophomore
  • Pat Elfien, Ohio State, Senior
  • Riley Sorensen, Washington State, Senior
  • Robert Conyers, Ole Miss, Senior
  • Ryan Crozier, UConn, Sophomore (RS)
  • Sean Welsch, Iowa, Junior
  • Steve Matlock, Idaho, Senior
  • Tim McAullife, Bowling Green, Junior (RS)
  • Toa Lobendahn, USC, Junior
  • Tony Morales, Texas Tech, Senior
  • Tyler Orlosky, West Virginia, Senior (RS)
  • Will Kreitler, UNLV, Senior
  • Will Noble, Houston, Sophomore


Who do you think should be the leaders to bring home the award? Sound off in the comments section below with your thoughts and predictions on the upcoming season.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

2016 Mackey Award watch list led by OJ Howard, Bucky Hodges
2016 Mackey Award watch list led by OJ Howard, Bucky Hodges