Home Football 2016 Davey O'Brien watch list released

2016 Davey O’Brien watch list released


College football preseason watch lists continue to roll out. On Thursday, the 30-man preseason watch list for the 2016 Davey O’Brien Award was released and, to the surprise of no one, it included last year’s winner, Clemson quarterback Deshaun Watson.

Also included in this year’s field is Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield, a finalist last season, and 2014 finalist J.T. Barrett of Ohio State.

The Davey O’Brien award is handed out annually to the most outstanding quarterback in college football.

Who will bring home this year’s award?

The full watch list for the 2016 Davey O’Brien Award can be seen below:

Tommy Armstrong Jr., Nebraska
J.T. Barrett, Ohio State
C.J. Beathard, Iowa
Jake Browning, Washington
Joshua Dobbs, Tennessee
Dane Evans, Tulsa
Luke Falk, Washington State
Quinton Flowers, South Florida
Skyler Howard, West Virginia
Brad Kaaya, Miami (Fla.)
Chad Kelly, Ole Miss
DeShone Kizer, Notre Dame
Taylor Lamb, Appalachian State
Mitch Leidner, Minnesota
Wes Lunt, Illinois
Patrick Mahomes, Texas Tech
Tanner Mangum, BYU
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma
Nick Mullens, Southern Miss
Josh Rosen, UCLA
Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma State
Cooper Rush, Central Michigan
Seth Russell, Baylor
Brett Rypien, Boise State
Anu Solomon, Arizona
Brent Stockstill, Middle Tennessee
Zach Terrell, Western Michigan
Phillip Walker, Temple
Greg Ward Jr., Houston
Deshaun Watson, Clemson

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -