2016 Biletnikoff Award adds eight receivers to watch list

One month of the college football season is in the books and The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation has made some additions to the 2016 Biletnikoff Award watch list.

After handful standouts from a number of players across the nation, the foundation has added eight players to the watch list.

The only underclassman to be added to the Biletnikoff watch list is Missouri redshirt junior wide receiver J’Mon Moore, who has hauled in 26 receptions for 434 yards and six touchdowns. Ole Miss tight end Evan Engram was the only non-wide receiver to earn the nod.

New additions fromThe Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation  can be seen below:

Pos. Yr.
Austin Carr Northwestern University WR SR
Evan Engram University of Mississippi TE SR
Tanner Gentry University of Wyoming WR SR
Keevan Lucas University of Tulsa WR SR
J’Mon Moore University of Missouri WR RJR
Tim Patrick University of Utah WR SR
Ryan Switzer University of North Carolina WR SR
Noel Thomas University of Connecticut WR SR

The 2016 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on Dec. 8 on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on ESPN.

The Biletnikoff Award is given out annually to the receiver in the nation, not just wide receivers. Any player, regardless of position (tight end, slot receiver and back, inside receiver, wide receiver, split end, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!