2016 Ray Guy Award complete candidate list announced

The Augusta Sports Council has released the complete list of candidates for the 2016 Ray Guy Award on Monday morning. The award is presented annually to the best punter at the ESPN Home Depot College Football Awards.

This year, 66 candidates nominated by their school’s Sports Information Departments made the list; two are returning finalists from a year ago: San Jose State’s Michael Carrizosa and Colorado State’s Hayden Hunt.

The list of 66 candidates will be narrowed down to a list of ten semifinalists on Friday.

After the semifinalists are announced, three finalists who will be identified on Tuesday, Nov. 22. Then, will be announced live on ESPN during The Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday, Dec. 8.

The full list of candidates can be seen below:

  • JK Scott, Alabama
  • Matt Haack, Arizona State
  • Toby Baker, Arkansas
  • Drew Galitz, Baylor
  • Sean Wale, Boise State
  • Joseph Davidson, Bowling Green
  • Jonny Linehan, Brigham Young
  • Kyle DeWeen, Buffalo
  • Dylan Klumph, California
  • Hayden Hunt, Colorado State
  • Worth Gregory, East Carolina
  • Austin Barnes, Eastern Michigan
  • Stone Wilson, FIU
  • Johnny Townsend, Florida
  • Dalton Schomp, Florida Atlantic
  • Rigoberto Sanchez, Hawaii
  • Austin Rehkow, Idaho
  • Colin Downing, Iowa State
  • Cole Moos, Kansas
  • Derek Adams, Kent State
  • Grant McKinniss, Kentucky
  • Steven Coutts, Louisiana-Lafayette
  • Wade Lees, Maryland
  • Logan Laurent, Massachusetts
  • Spencer Smith, Memphis
  • Paul Justin Vogel, Miami
  • Kenny Allen, Michigan
  • Matt Bonadies, Middle Tennessee
  • Ryan Santoso, Minnesota
  • Logan Cooke, Mississippi State
  • Corey Fatony, Missouri
  • Alex Barta, Navy
  • Alfred James Cole, III, NC State
  • Tom Sheldon, North Carolina
  • Eric Keena, North Texas
  • Hunter Niswander, Northwestern
  • Cameron Johnston, Ohio State
  • Austin Seibert, Oklahoma
  • Zach Sinor, Oklahoma State
  • Bailey Cate, Old Dominion
  • Nick Porebski, Oregon State
  • Blake Gillikin, Penn State
  • Ryan Henry Winslow, Pittsburgh
  • Jack Fox, Rice
  • Tanner Blain, San Diego State
  • Michael Carrizosa, San Jose State
  • Sean Kelly, South Carolina
  • Jonathan Hernandez, South Florida
  • Jake Bailey, Stanford
  • Sterling Hofrichter, Syracuse
  • Adam Nunez, TCU
  • Alex Starzyk, Temple
  • Trevor Daniel, Tennessee
  • Michael Dickson, Texas
  • Shane Tripucka, Texas A&M
  • Lumi Kaba, Texas State
  • Justin Wain, Connecticut
  • Caleb Houston, UCF
  • Chris Tilbey, USC
  • Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah
  • Aaron Dalton, Utah State
  • Alex Luna, UTEP
  • Nicholas Conte, Virginia
  • Billy Kinney, West Virginia
  • Jake Collins, WKU
  • Ethan Wood, Wyoming

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Report: Tennessee’s Shy Tuttle out for season with leg injury
Report: Tennessee’s Shy Tuttle out for season with leg injury