2016 Biletnikoff Award semifinalists announced

As the 2016 college football season nears its end, some of the most prestigious awards in the nation are narrowing down the candidates. For the Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation, Inc., that meant announcing the ten semifinalists for the 2016 Biletnikoff Award on Monday morning.

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the most outstanding receiver in the nation.

Any player, regardless of position (tight end, slot receiver and back, inside receiver, wide receiver, split end, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award, but this year’s ten finalists are all wide receivers.

With players like Dede Westbrook, John Ross, Corey Davis and Austin Carr up for the award, it is a loaded field.

Did your favorite team’s leading receiver make the list?

The ten semifinalists for the 2016 Biletnikoff Award can be seen below:

Austin Carr Northwestern University WR
Corey Davis Western Michigan University WR
Amba Etta-Tawo Syracuse University WR
Carlos Henderson Louisiana Tech University WR
Isaiah “Zay” Jones East Carolina University WR
John Ross University of Washington WR
Taywan Taylor Western Kentucky University WR
Trent Taylor Louisiana Tech University WR
James Washington Oklahoma State University WR
Dede Westbrook University of Oklahoma WR
The three finalists for the award will be named on Nov. 21.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!