Lamar Jackson named AP College Football Player of the Year

Lamar Jackson’s incredible 2016 campaign has earned him yet another honor.

On Tuesday, the Louisville star quarterback was named the Associated Press College Football Player of the Year. The award is the latest in Jackson’s string of achievements which included the Walter Camp Award, Maxwell Award and the most prestigious award of all, the Heisman Trophy.

Jackson received 42 of 61 first-place votes from AP’s media panel.

Jackson edged out Clemson quarterback Deshaun Watson and Alabama defensive lineman Jonathan Allen for the award.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Photo Credit: Twitter

Alabama football: Top JUCO recruit commits to Crimson Tide