2017 College Football Hall of Fame Class announced

On Monday morning, the star-studded 2017 College Football Hall of Fame Class was announced by the National Football Foundation (NFF) and College Hall of Fame.

The 2017 class includes ten former first-team All-American players and three coaches.

“We are extremely proud to announce the 2017 College Football Hall of Fame Class,” said NFF Chairman Archie Manning in a statement. “Each of these men has established himself among the absolute best to have ever played or coached the game, and we look forward to immortalizing their incredible accomplishments.”

The 2017 College Football Hall of Fame class — which includes stars like Marshall Faulk, Peyton Manning and Brian Urlacher –can be seen below:

  • BOB CRABLE – LB, Notre Dame (1978-81)
  • MARSHALL FAULK – RB, San Diego State (1991-93)
  • KIRK GIBSON – WR, Michigan State (1975-78)
  • MATT LEINART – QB, Southern California (2003-05)
  • PEYTON MANNING – QB, Tennessee (1994-97)
  • BOB McKAY – OT, Texas (1968-69)
  • DAT NGUYEN – LB, Texas A&M (1995-98)
  • ADRIAN PETERSON – RB, Georgia Southern (1998-2001)
  • MIKE RUTH – NG, Boston College (1982-85)
  • BRIAN URLACHER – DB, New Mexico (1996-99)
  • DANNY FORD – 122-59-5 (66.9%); Clemson (1978-89), Arkansas (1993-97)
  • LARRY KEHRES – 332-24-3 (92.9%); Mount Union (Ohio) (1986-2012)
  • STEVE SPURRIER – 228-89-2 (71.8%); Duke (1987-89), Florida (1990-2001), South Carolina (2005-15)

Two of 2017 Hall of Fame class members — Steve Spurrier and Peyton Manning — will also participate in pregame festivities and the coin toss on the field during the national championship game on Monday night in Tampa.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

UNC’s Mitch Trubisky to enter 2017 NFL Draft