Dabo Swinney wins second straight Bear Bryant Award

Following Clemson’s national championship victory over Alabama on Monday night, Tigers head coach Dabo Swinney was honored with his second straight Paul ”Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award.
Swinney has led Clemson to two consecutive national title appearances and becomes only the second coach to win the award two times, joining Chris Petersen, who won the award twice while coaching the Boise State Broncos.
”Fresh off a national championship win against Alabama and to be chosen and honored this way again is just something I never ever would have dreamed of ever,” Swinney said. ”It’s been really beautiful to watch and really beautiful to be a part of.
”The best thing is I know we’ve changed a lot of people’s lives. The best accomplishment we have is not the national championship, not the bowl wins. It’s we’ve had 135 seniors and 129 graduates and we have 21 more getting ready to be added to that this year.”
The Tigers are 28-2 over the course of the past two seasons, with a 89-28 record in eight years under Swinney.
Congratulations to Clemson on an incredible season and to Swinney for securing his spot as one of the top college football coaches in the nation.
Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!
Photo Credit: Twitter

D’Onta Foreman wins 2016 Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award
D’Onta Foreman wins 2016 Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award