Gruden QB Camp Schedule: 2017 Participants Announced

The Gruden QB Camp schedule and full list of participants for 2017 have been announced.
On Thursday afternoon, ESPN announced the popular pre-draft series would be returning for its eighth season with seven participants.
The 2017 Gruden QB Camp class includes:

  • Joshua Dobbs (Tennessee)
  • Brad Kaaya (Miami, Fla.)
  • DeShone Kizer (Notre Dame)
  • Patrick Mahomes (Texas Tech)
  • Nathan Peterman (Pittsburgh)
  • Mitch Trubisky (North Carolina)
  • Deshaun Watson (Clemson)

“There’s some unknowns this year, but this class starts with Deshaun Watson. His body of work is as impressive as any quarterback we’ve had come through QB Camp. I got the chance to see him live and I think he has a ton of ability,” Gruden said.
“There are some underclassmen coming out who have questions that need to be answered. That’s why this process is exciting. But three or four years from now, I expect people will be saying this is a pretty good quarterback class.”
This year’s participants include three likely first-rounders — Watson, Kizer and Trubisky — with another possible first-day pick in Mahomes.

2017 Gruden QB Camp Schedule

While the exact air date for specific players has yet to be announced, the new episodes will begin on Tuesday, April 11. The first episode will air at 8:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2.
Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!
Photo Credit: Twitter

Ole Miss Football Scandal Could Cost Hugh Freeze His Job