magnifier menu chevron-left chevron-right chevron-down

Big Ten Tournament Bracket 2017: Complete Field Set


The 2017 Big Ten Tournament bracket has been set following another weekend of college basketball action.

After a busy Sunday afternoon, the conference finalized its 14-team field for this year’s tournament which will begin on Wednesday at the Verizon Center in Washington, D.C.

Purdue landed the top seed and will not play until Friday in the quarterfinals, while Wisconsin, Maryland and Minnesota will also wait until the end of the week as the top four seeds. Michigan State and Northwestern will await their opponents which will be set following Wednesday’s opening the round.

The first-round of the Big Ten Tournament features two matchups — Nebraska vs. Penn State and Ohio State vs. Rutgers.

The full bracket can be seen below:

Michigan State enters this year’s tournament as the defending Big Ten champions.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

    Josh studied journalism at Seton Hill University. He is currently the Editor-in-Chief of Campus Sports. Josh is currently a member of the FWAA and USBWA. His work has been featured on Sports Illustrated,,, and many others.
    • You Might Like