Louisiana-Lafayette Suspends 13 Players For Violating Team Rules

The ULL football program’s depth chart has taken a hit ahead of the summer.
On Wednesday morning, Louisiana-Lafayette announced 13 players have been suspended indefinitely for a violation of team rules.
The 13 suspended players are Matthew Barnes, Joe Dillon, Robert Hunt, Denarius Howard, Jarvis Jeffries, LaDarrius Kidd, Terik Miller, Damar’ren Mitchell, Trey Ragas, Simeon Thomas, Levarious Varnado, D’Aquin Withrow and Jordan Wright.
The university simply stated, “The Department of Athletics is being respectful of the judicial process and will not discuss the incident that led to the players’ suspension.”
According to a TMZ.com report, the players were suspended following arrests on charges of criminal conspiracy to commit felony theft. The 13 players reportedly entered a dorm room earlier this month and stole more than $2,000 worth of belongings from another student.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Jim Harbaugh Meets Pope Francis, Presents Michigan Football Helmet