2017 College World Series Bracket, Schedule, Teams & Pairings


The 2017 College World Series officially gets underway on Saturday, June 17 at  TD Ameritrade Park Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.

The double-elimination tournament finalized its eight-team field on Monday night, so the bracket and pairings are officially set. The College World Series will run through June 27 or June 28, depending on whether a Game 3 is needed in the championship series.

Eight teams are split into two brackets, No. 1 seed Oregon State taking on Cal State Fullterton to get the tournament underway. In Saturday’s second game, No. 4 LSU takes on Florida State.

The action continues on Sunday, when Louisville takes on Texas A&M and TCU faces Florida.

All of the information you need for the 71st Men’s College World Series can be seen below, including teams, pairings, brackets and a complete TV schedule.


2017 College World Series Teams

Cal State Fullerton 39-22
No. 1 Oregon State 54-4
No. 4 LSU 48-17  
Florida State 45-21      
No. 7 Louisville 52-10
Texas A&M 41-21  
No. 6 TCU 47-16
Florida 47-18

2017 College World Series Bracket

Click here for the full bracket.

2017 College World Series Schedule

Saturday, June 17
Game 1: Cal State Fullerton vs. Oregon State, 3 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 2: LSU vs. Florida State, 8 p.m. ET, ESPN

Sunday, June 18
Game 3: Louisville vs. Texas A&M, 2 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 4: TCU vs. Florida, 7 p.m. ET, ESPN2

Monday, June 19
Game 5: Winner of Game 1 vs. Winner of Game 2, 2 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 6: Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4, 7 p.m. ET, ESPN

Tuesday, June 20
Game 7: Loser of Game 1 vs. Loser of Game 2, 2 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 8: Loser of Game 3 vs. Loser of Game 4, 7 p.m. ET, ESPN

Wednesday, June 21
Game 9: Winner of Game 7 vs. Loser of Game 6, 7 p.m. ET, ESPN

Thursday, June 22
Game 10: Winner of Game 8 vs. Loser of Game 5, 8 p.m. ET, ESPN2

Friday, June 23
Game 11: Winner of Game 5 vs. Winner of Game 9, 3 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 12: Loser of Game 3 vs. Loser of Game 4, 8 p.m. ET, ESPN

Saturday, June 24
Game 13: Winner of Game 11 vs. Loser of Game 11, 3 p.m. ET, ESPN (If necessary)
Game 14: Winner of Game 12 vs. Loser of Game 12, 8 p.m. ET, ESPN (If necessary)

Monday, June 26
Game 1 of Championship series, 7 p.m. ET, ESPN

Tuesday, June 27
Game 2 of Championship series, 8 p.m. ET, ESPN

Wednesday, June 28
Game 3 of Championship series, 8 p.m. ET, ESPN (If necessary)

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Photo Credit: Twitter

Josh studied journalism at Seton Hill University. He is currently the Editor-in-Chief of Campus Sports. Josh is currently a member of the FWAA and USBWA. His work has been featured on Sports Illustrated, ESPN.com, FOXSports.com, CBSSports.com and many others.
    • You Might Like

  • advertisement