ESPN Commentators & Announcing Teams For 2017 College Football Season

It’s no industry secret that ESPN has undergone a lot of turnover in the last few months. For years, fans saw the same faces deliver sports related news in a manner that they’d grown comfortable with.
As part of massive layoffs, the network decided to shakeup it’s roster with fresh faces and voices, parting with some of our favorites in the process.
As a result, the teams of commentators for the 2017 season will feature a lot of new voices and points of view. On Tuesday, the network published a comprehensive list of every announcing team, and what they’ll be covering this season.
The team to receive the most publicity ahead of the season so far is the new SEC Saturday Night Crew. The team will feature industry veterans Tom Hart, Jordan Rodgers, and Cole Cubelic
It isn’t all turnover, though. Some crews have remained exactly the same from last season. The following trio’s are all returning intact from last season:

  • Dave Pasch, Greg McElroy and Tom Luginbill
  • Bob Wischusen, Brock Huard and Allison Williams
  • Mark Jones, Rod Gilmore and Quint Kessenich
  • Steve Levy, Brian Griese, and Todd McShay

It’ll be strange at first to be without some of the voice we’ve grown to associate with college football, but in time, we’ll grow accustomed to the new guys. A lot of them we know from other places already. Still, saying goodbye is always hard.
The full list can be seen below:

Game Commentators
ABC Saturday Night Football Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit, Maria Taylor
ESPN Saturday Night Primetime Joe Tessitore, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe
ESPN or ABC Saturday Steve Levy, Brian Griese, Todd McShay
ESPN or ABC Saturday Dave Pasch, Greg McElroy, Tom Luginbill
ESPN or ABC Saturday Bob Wischusen, Brock Huard, Allison Williams
ESPN or ABC Saturday Mike Patrick, Tommy Tuberville, Paul Carcaterra
ESPN or ABC Saturday Mark Jones, Rod Gilmore, Quint Kessenich
ESPN or ABC Saturday Jason Benetti, Kelly Stouffer, Kris Budden
ESPN or ABC Saturday Beth Mowins, Anthony Becht, Rocky Boiman
ESPN or ABC Saturday Anish Shroff, Ahmad Brooks, Roddy Jones
ESPN Thursday Dave Flemming, Rotating Analyst, Laura Rutledge
ESPN Friday Adam Amin, Dusty Dvoracek, Molly McGrath
(plus Mack Brown on select extra Friday games)
SEC Saturday Night Tom Hart, Jordan Rodgers, Cole Cubelic
SEC Network Saturday Taylor Zarzour, Andre Ware, Olivia Harlan
SEC Network Saturday Dave Neal, Matt Stinchcomb, Dawn Davenport
ESPNU Saturday Clay Matvick, Kirk Morrison
ESPNU Saturday Mike Couzens, John Congemi
ESPNU Saturday Roy Philpott, Tom Ramsey
ESPNU/ESPNNEWS Sat. Mike Corey, Rene Ingoglia
ESPNU Thursday Eric Clemons, Jay Walker
ESPN/ESPN2 Midweek Chris Cotter, Desmond Howard, Quint Kessenich
ESPN/ESPN2 Midweek Kevin Neghandi, Tom Luginbill/Rocky Boiman
Longhorn Network Lowell Galindo, Ahmad Brooks
ESPN Radio Bill Rosinski, David Norrie, Ian Fitzsimmons
ESPNU Friday – High School Football Kevin Brown, Craig Haubert

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Florida Football: New Nike Vapor Untouchable Uniform Unveiled
Florida Football: New Nike Vapor Untouchable Uniform Unveiled