ESPN College Football Announces Official 2017 Theme Song

The official theme song for ESPN’s college football coverage during the 2017 season has been announced.
Don’t worry, though, college football fans, because it will not be Taylor Swift’s new hit single “Look What You Made Me Do,” despite the song being featured in ESPN promos over the past few days since its release.
Instead, the honors will go to Thirty Seconds to Mars.
Thirty Seconds to Mars’ new single “Walk On Water” is the groups first new song in four years.
Have a listen.

“WALK ON WATER is a song for all of us,” said Jared Leto in a statement. “It’s a song about freedom, about persistence, about change and about fighting for what you believe in. It is a call to arms but also full of all the optimism and hope that is such an integral part of the American Dream.”
ESPN’s coverage will also include songs from Aloe Blacc, Darius Rucker, Ice Cube, Imagine Dragons, Lady Antebellum, Jaden Smith, Kendrick Lamar, One Republic, The Band Perry and more, according to an official release.
Week 1 of the college football season officially kicks off on Thursday night, Aug. 31, when Ohio State travels to Bloomington to take on Indiana.
Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Ohio State Football Program To Donate $10,000 To Hurricane Harvey Relief