2017 Lott IMPACT Trophy Announces Semifinalists

As college football award season approaches, the Lott IMPACT Trophy is among the latest to announce its full list of semifinalists for the 2017 award.
The winner of the annual award is the best defensive player in college football who represents “the qualities embodied by Hall of Famer Ronnie Lott – Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity.”
The winner of the award will be announced on Dec. 10 live on the CBS Sports Network. The winning player’s university will also receive a $25,000 donation to the general scholarship fund. Universities of the finalists will receive a $5,000 donation from The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation.
The full list of semfinalists for the 2017 Lott IMPACT Trophy can be seen below:

  • Minkah Fitzpatrick, DB, Alabama
  • Malik Jefferson, DE, Texas
  • Josey Jewell, LB, Iowa
  • Micah Kiser, LB, Virginia
  • Hercules Mata’afa, DL, Washington State
  • Ogbonnia Okoronkwo, LB, Oklahoma
  • Harrison Phillips, DL, Stanford
  • Cameron Smith, LB, USC
  • Drue Tranquill, S, Notre Dame

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Tommy Tuberville Gives Pitch To Be Next Auburn AD