College Football Awards 2017: Complete List Of Winners


It’s college football award season and the most outstanding players are being honored for their efforts on the field for the 2017 campaign.

From the Heisman Trophy — which will be awarded on Saturday — to the Biletnikoff Award and Eddie Robinson Award, we are learning who stood out among their peers.

Did your favorite player take home an honor during award season?

The complete list of winners for each of college football’s most prestigious awards can be seen below:

Heisman Trophy (awarded Saturday)

Lamar Jackson, Louisville
Bryce Love, Stanford
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma

Bednarik Award (best defensive player)

Bradley Chubb, N.C. State
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama 
Roquan Smith, Georgia

Biletnikoff Award (best receiver)

Michael Gallup, Colorado State
David Sills V, West Virginia
James Washington, Oklahoma State

Broyles Award (best assistant coach)

Bill Bedenbaugh, Oklahoma
Tony Elliot, Clemson 
Jim Leonhard, Wisconsin
Kevin Steele, Auburn
Troy Walters, UCF

Butkus Award (best linebacker)

Devin Bush, Michigan
Tremaine Edmunds, Virginia Tech
T.J. Edwards, Wisconsin
Dorian O’Daniel, Clemson
Roquan Smith, Georgia

Davey O’Brien Award (best QB)

J.T. Barrett, Ohio State
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma 
Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma State

Doak Walker Award (best running back)

Saquon Barkley, Penn State
Bryce Love, Stanford 
Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin

Eddie Robinson Award (coach of the year)

Lincoln Riley, Oklahoma
Scott Frost, UCF
Lane Kiffin, FAU
Jeff Monken, Army
Kirby Smart, Georgia
Dabo Swinney, Clemson
Jeff Tedford, Fresno State

Lou Groza Award (best kicker)

Daniel Carlson, Auburn
Dominik Eberle, Utah State
Matt Gay, Utah

Mackey Award (best tight end

Mark Andrews, Oklahoma
Troy Fumagalli, Wisconsin
Mike Gesicki, Penn State

Maxwell Award (best all around)

Saquon Barkley, Penn State
Bryce Love, Stanford
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma

Nagurski Award (best defensive player

Bradley Chubb, NC State
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama
Josey Jewell, Iowa
Ed Oliver, Houston
Roquan Smith, Georgia

Outland Trophy (best interior lineman)

Orlando Brown, Oklahoma
Quenton Nelson, Notre Dame
Ed Oliver, Houston

Paul Hornung Award (most versatile player

Saquon Barkley, Penn State
Nyheim Hines, NC State
Joel Lanning, Iowa State
Dante Pettis, Washington

Ray Guy Award (best punter)

Michael Dickson, Texas
JK Scott, Alabama
Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah

Rimington Trophy (best center)

Bradley Bozeman, Alabama
Will Clapp, LSU
Billy Price, Ohio State

Thorpe Award (best defensive back)

DeShon Elliott, Texas
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama 
Josh Jackson, Iowa

Walter Camp Award (player of the year. Lots of these are redundant.)

Saquon Barkley, Penn State
Lamar Jackson, Louisville
Bryce Love, Stanford
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma 
Rashaad Penny, San Diego State

William V. Campbell Trophy (incorporates academics, service)

Sam Benger, Carnegie Mellon (Pa.)
Braxton Berrios, Miami (Fla.)
Mason Hampton, Boise State
Justin Jackson, Northwestern
Micah Kiser, Virginia 
Justin Lea, Jacksonville State
Brad Lundblade, Oklahoma State
Marcus Martin, Slippery Rock (Pa.)
Chandon Sullivan, Georgia State
Blaise Taylor, Arkansas State
Marlon Walls, Stephen F. Austin
Chris Weber, Nebraska
Jake Wieneke, South Dakota State

Josh studied journalism at Seton Hill University. He is currently the Editor-in-Chief of Campus Sports. Josh is currently a member of the FWAA and USBWA. His work has been featured on Sports Illustrated,,, and many others.
  • You Might Like