2018 College Football Hall Of Fame Class: Full List & Details

On Monday morning, the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame Class was announced by the National Football Foundation (NFF) and College Hall of Fame.
Joining the Hall of Fame are 10 former first team All-American players and three legendary coaches.
“We are extremely proud to announce the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame Class,” said Archie Manning, NFF Chairman, in a tatement. “Each of these men has established himself among the absolute best to have ever played or coached the game, and we look forward to immortalizing their incredible accomplishments.”
The three legendary coaches to receive the honor were Frank Beamer, Mack Brown and Mel Tjeerdsma.
Heisman Trophy winner Charles Woodson was surprised with the news that he was a 2018 inductee during ESPN’s Sunday NFL Countdown over the weekend, and he will be joined by players like Ed reed, Calvin Johnson and Kerry Collins.
The full list of player and coaches who have been named to the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame Class can be seen below:

  • TREVOR COBB – RB, Rice (1989-92)
  • KERRY COLLINS – QB, Penn State (1991-94)
  • DAVE DICKENSON – QB, Montana (1992-95)
  • DANA HOWARD – LB, Illinois (1991-94)
  • CALVIN JOHNSON – WR, Georgia Tech (2004-06)
  • PAUL PALMER – RB, Temple (1983-86)
  • ED REED – DB, Miami [Fla.] (1998-2001)
  • MATT STINCHCOMB – OT, Georgia (1995-98)
  • AARON TAYLOR – C/OG, Nebraska (1994-97)
  • CHARLES WOODSON – DB, Michigan (1995-97)
  • FRANK BEAMER – 280-144-4 (65.9%); Murray State (1981-86), Virginia Tech (1987-2015)
  • MACK BROWN – 244-122-1 (66.6%); Appalachian State (1983), Tulane (1985-87), North Carolina (1988-97), Texas (1998-2013)
  • MEL TJEERDSMA – 242-82-4 (

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Complete List Of College Football National Championship Winners