2018 Bob Cousy Award Watchlist Narrowed To Ten

A the college basketball season gears up for the NCAA and conference tournaments, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the 10 candidates for the 2018 Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year Award.
The award is named after Hall of Famer Bob Cousy, who played collegiately at Holy Cross and is given out annually to the top point guard in Division I men’s college basketball.
“Mr. Cousy was an outstanding point guard at both the collegiate and professional level of the game,” said John L. Doleva, President and CEO of the Basketball Hall of Fame. “He was an exemplary player, leader and teammate and the ten student-athletes on this list should feel proud and honored to be considered for such a prestigious award.”
The five finalists will be announced in March.
The ten candidates on the latest watchlist can be seen below:

Player College
Tra Holder Arizona St.
Chris Chiozza Florida
Devonte’ Graham Kansas
Cassius Winston Michigan St.
Joel Berry II North Carolina
Trae Young Oklahoma
Keenan Evans Texas Tech
Jordan McLaughlin USC
Jalen Brunson Villanova
Jevon Carter West Virginia

The previous five winners for the Bob Cousy Award are Frank Mason III, Kansas (2017), Tyler Ulis, Kentucky (2016), Delon Wright, Utah (2015), Shabazz Napier, Connecticut (2014) and Trey Burke, Michigan (2013).

College Basketball Schedule: Top 25 Games On Today 2/6
College Basketball Schedule: Top 25 Games On Today 2/6