Lamar Jackson Claims ACC Athlete Of The Year Honor

Lamar Jackson is one of the most electrifying college football players we have ever seen. Throughout his career with the Louisville Cardinals, Jackson was constantly torching defenders and picking up every major college football award, including the Heisman Trophy And now, the first-round NFL Draft pick is adding another piece of hardware to his trophy case.
To kickoff July, the ACC announced that Jackson was the winner of the 65th Anthony J. McKevlin Award, which is handed out to the conference’s “premier male athlete.” Notre Dame women’s basketball star Arike Ogunbowale claimed the women’s award.
Jackson edged out North Carolina State defensive end Bradley Chubb and Georgia Tech catcher Joey Bart for the award.
The honor comes after Jackson won the ACC Football Player of the Year Award in back-to-back seasons, becoming only the sixth player in the league’s history to do so.
During his time at Louisville, Jackson threw for 9,043 yards, 69 touchdowns and 27 interceptions. He was also a force with his legs, rushing for 4,132 yards and 50 touchdowns. Jackson was selected in the first round of the 2018 NFL Draft by the Baltimore Ravens where he will learn under Joe Flacco.
The Ravens kickoff their 2018-19 campaign on Sunday, September 9 against the Buffalo Bills.

Uniform Of The Week: Oregon Football
Uniform Of The Week: Oregon Football