Biletnikoff Award Watch List 2018: Five Players Added

Watchlist season is in full swing as the 2018 college football season with the season in full swing, and the Biletnikoff Award is just the latest prestigious honor to release its list of players to watch out for entering the upcoming year. Each year, “any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award.”
Following another exciting week of action, five players were added to the watch list for the award.
The five players added were Memphis’ Damonte Coxie, Tyler Johnson of Minnesota, Flynn Nagel of Northwestern, Buffalo’s K.J. Osborn and Texas A&M’s Jace Sternberger. It is the third time this season that players were added to the watch list.
The award will be presented on December 6, 2018 at The Home Depot College Football Awards presented by Gildan.

About The Biletnikoff Award

The 2018 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on December 6, 2018, on The Home Depot College Football Awards presented by Gildan to be broadcast 7:00 – 9:00pm (EST) on ESPN. College and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff will announce the 2018 Biletnikoff Award winner on the show.
The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., will announce the ten Biletnikoff Award semifinalists on November 12, 2018, following the vote by the distinguished members of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee. Likewise, the three finalists will be declared, following another vote, on November 20, 2018. For complete details and updates of interest, together with weekly statistics and timely, important news of the Biletnikoff Award candidates, as well as a fan vote and discussion board, please consult the Foundation’s highly informative website at

Indiana Football Player Reakwon Jones Loses Home To Hurricane Michael