Biletnikoff Award 2018: 11 Semifinalists Announced

With the 2018 college football season winding down, the Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation, Inc. has announced the Biletnikoff Award semifinalists. 11 of the nations top pass-catchers made the cut for the annual award which recognizes the best receiver in college football.
While it is a common belief that the Biletnikoff Award simply goes to the best wide receiver in the nation, any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award.
The full list of semifinalists can be seen below in alphabetical order.

JJ Arcega-Whiteside Stanford
A.J. Brown Ole Miss
Marquise Brown Oklahoma
N’Keal Harry Arizona State
Andy Isabella Massachusetts
Jerry Jeudy Alabama
Rondale Moore Purdue
David Sills V West Virginia
John Ursua Hawaii
Tylan Wallace Oklahoma State
Antoine Wesley Texas Tech

The award will be presented on December 6, 2018 at The Home Depot College Football Awards presented by Gildan.

About The Biletnikoff Award

The 2018 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on December 6, 2018, on The Home Depot College Football Awards presented by Gildan to be broadcast 7:00 – 9:00pm (EST) on ESPN. College and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff will announce the 2018 Biletnikoff Award winner on the show.
The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., will announce the ten Biletnikoff Award semifinalists on November 12, 2018, following the vote by the distinguished members of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee. Likewise, the three finalists will be declared, following another vote, on November 20, 2018. For complete details and updates of interest, together with weekly statistics and timely, important news of the Biletnikoff Award candidates, as well as a fan vote and discussion board, please consult the Foundation’s highly informative website at

College Football Rankings 2018: Week 12 AP Top 25 Poll Released
College Football Rankings 2018: Week 12 AP Top 25 Poll Released